Username:   Password:  

2005 Award Results

Jon Kinsman

By: Jon Kinsman, YFFL Commissioner

Posted: Dec 20, 2005

Most Valuable Player

For the second time in history, 2005 saw co-MVP winners. Shaun Alexander carried the Merry Men to a division title and first round bye in the AFC despite losing Daunte Culpepper and Deuce McAllister for the season, while Carson Palmer came of age in only his second full season to general the Brothers' league leading offense.

Name 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place Total
Shaun Alexander 5 0 1 16
Carson Palmer 1 6 1 16
Steve Smith 2 2 2 12
LaDainian Tomlinson 0 0 3 3
Brett Favre 0 0 1 1

Rookie of the Year

While this partner at Auburn, "Cadillac" Williams, looked like the favorite for this award at the beginning of the season, Ronnie Brown remained a consistent source of points all season long, remaining injury-free and turning it on at the end of the year to help Bear Poop to a division title.

Name 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place Total
Ronnie Brown 4 4 0 20
Heath Miller 3 1 4 15
Carnell Williams 1 2 4 11
Brandon Jacobs 0 1 0 2
Kyle Orton 0 0 0 0

Macor Misa Award

The first annual Macor Misa Award, given to the player who had the most surprising, out-of-nowhere performance in the league went to Joey Galloway, who after not scoring a single point last season, posted a career-high 72 points and was one of the hottest properties at the trade deadline.

Name 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place Total
Joey Galloway 6 1 0 20
Neil Rackers 1 4 2 13
Kevin Curtis 1 2 1 8
Mark Brunell 0 1 3 5
Joe Jurevicius 0 0 2 2

Owner of the Year

2004 was a disastrous season for Brian Davidson that saw both his teams pitted against each other in the Stupor Bowl. Amid a poor history of high draft picks, Bri found two gems in Ronnie Brown and Carnell Williams, then traded for Cedric Benson later in the year. The Brothers and Poop then enjoyed breakthrough performances from the likes of Carson Palmer, Steve Smith, Santana Moss and Tom Brady to secure a division title and a wild card berth, awarding Davidson with the rarely seen unanimous selection as Owner of the Year.

Name 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place Total
Brian Davidson 8 0 0 24
Steve Dugas 0 4 1 9
Mike Kinsman 0 3 2 8
Chris Davidson 0 1 2 4
Jon Kinsman 0 0 3 3