Dec 20, 2007 10:21am Anthony Aceto

Mike, be nice to Steve

From this week's Sports Guy:

Q: How many people can say they've been given a phone number and challenged to a real fight on their Fantasy Football League message board? Me, that's who.
-- Matt B., Memphis

SG: We're coming closer and closer to the first fantasy football-related murder. Its going to happen this decade, and it's definitely going to be made into a bad Lifetime movie starring Benjamin McKenzie.

Dec 20, 2007 3:41pmNick Wood

Can you explain something to me Aceto? I'm still new to this league. So, is Steve considered the Tom Jalbert of the YFFL? You can only make fun of him so much and you should not go any further for fear that he'll put you on his "list"? I have noticed that he is kind of quiet in the forum, I just thought he was shy. Is that because he's stirring with fantasy frustration for his team's performance on the field and anger for being called out in the forum?

If that is the truth, thanks for the heads up advice as I don't want him showing up at my door with women's makeup on pointing a loaded shotgun at me for putting the beat down on him in Fantasy Football.

Good luck next year Steve!

Dec 20, 2007 5:26pmSteve Dugas

Great post Aceto, one of the best of the year. Well Nick, I simply decided to take a year off from the YFFL Forum, I'm just not able to compete with Mike when it comes to trash talk and doing something as simple as putting a player on the block would generate a great volume of negative comments that were ultimately lowering my players self esteem. The rant by the Eaters owner about tie-breakers nearly ended my silence but I was able to abide my self imposed exile. Good Luck this weekend Kev and Tony, may the best white guy win and Merry Christmas everyone.

Dec 21, 2007 11:55amAnthony Aceto